Sprint Schedules


GetWordies

Get Wordies runs sprints Fridays. Though I toss in a few extra here and there. Follow along with hashtag #Wordgrab. Meet others with the sprint-fever. @GetWordies watches for other sprints taking place and forward them to our followers. Sprints are 30 minutes with 10 minute breaks between sprints. Report totals with #wordgrab


Saturdays
GMT/UTC: 8:00pm- 2:00am (Sunday)
EDT: 3:00pm-9:00pm
CDT: 2:00pm-8:00pm
PDT: 12:00pm-6:00pm


* (Find the closest time zone to you and adjust.)* 


Many of the sprinting times run longer if there is a need or want for more encouragement. If times do NOT work for you Direct Message me on Twitter. I can add or move sprints to accommodate your schedule.



Virtual Writers, Inc. and the #Wordscrim

Every day, @virtualwriters hosts a word scrimmage on Twitter—a 30 minute word sprint with a winner at the end—using the #wordscrim hashtag. Want to take part? Then be there at the following time!


Times: 
GMT: 9 p.m.
EST: 5 p.m
PST: 2 p.m.

Times: (Find the closest time zone to you and adjust.)*



 National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo is November and CampNaNo is April and July)


@NaNoWordSprints runs sprints during NaNo and CampNaNo. Times are often but I couldn't find you a schedule. They do 20, 30, 1k30min minute word sprints.




*Adjust for daylight savings times.
Times: (Find the closest time zone to you and adjust.)*




@FriNightWrites    

Most Friday nights 30 minute sprints and 10 minute breaks in between. Follow hashtag #WriteClub and report counts under same tag.

GMT/UTC: 1:00am- ?
EDT: 8:00pm-?
CDT: 7:00pm-?
PDT: 5:00pm-?

Friday Night Writes has been doing sprints off and on so watch for them.

*Adjust for daylight savings times.
Times: (Find the closest time zone to you and adjust.)*